down-arrow twitter-silhouette online-payment search login lunch-menu welcome noticeboard logout translate uniform calendar instagram
School Logo

Heron Park Primary Academy & Nursery

Quality, excellence and passion.

Get in touch

Social Media

Meet the staff

All the staff at Heron Park Primary Academy are happy to help – please feel free to contact us at any time.  We have a distributed leadership model, and many of our staff lead within an additional area of expertise, or curriculum subject.



Senior Leadership 


Interim Executive Head

Mr T. McMorrin


Acting Head of School

Mrs J. Richardson


Assistant Head for Inclusion

Mrs S. Laurance



Assistant Head for Teaching & Learning

Mrs N. Williams



Office Staff


School Business Manager

Mrs I. Skelley


PA to the HT & school Secretary

Mrs E. Sirah



School Administrator

Mrs Y. Streeter




SEN & Nurture Team 
SENDCo Mrs S. Laurance        
SEN TAMrs T. Grinstead



Nurture SupportMiss L. Wallis



Class Teachers



Mr C. Diplock


Reception/ Year 1

Mrs R. Russell

(EYFS Lead)


Year 1

Miss M. Orbell



Year 2

Mrs R. Akehurst

Mrs K. Peacock







Year 2



Miss D. Smith



Year 3

Miss J. Reid



Year 3


Miss C. Smith




Year 4

Miss R. Brown



Year 4

Mrs J. Down


Miss M. Noble



Year 5

Mrs N. Smith



Year 5

Mr N. Bond



 Year 6 

Mr R. Simmonds



            Year 6

Mrs A. Goldsmith 


Miss E. Spalding




Support staff 


Mrs A. Blair



Mr R. Sewell


Teaching Assistants 
TAMrs D. Bleach


TAMrs K. Brook



TAMiss E. Cottingham



TAMrs M. Jones



TAMrs S. King



TAMrs A. Mead



TAMrs S. Moss



TAMrs N. Nolan



TAMrs W. Phillips



TAMrs T. Begam Sali



TAMrs N. Spinks



TAMiss C. Batchelor


Mid-day Supervisors 
MDSAMiss J. Holt       
MDSAMr M. Jones



MDSAMrs N. Message



Site Staff 
Site ManagerMr J. Platt      
Assistant Site ManagerMrs J. Denney



Cleaning StaffMrs A. Alsop



Cleaning StaffMrs P. Bailey



Cleaning StaffMrs L. Rockett



Nursery Staff 
Nursery managerMiss C. Dann      
Deputy Nursery ManagerMiss J. Buss



Nursery PractitionerMiss H. Ainge



Nursery PractitionerMs J. Williams


Aurora Academies Trust 
Interim CEOMrs M. Burnige 


Director of EducationMr J. Freeston







Heron Park Primary Academy is a state-funded, community primary school serving its local residents. It is accessible to all families, and will remain part of the local family of schools.


The legal responsibility for all matters relating to this academy resides with the AAT Board, a body comprised of local representatives as well as Pansophic Learning executive personnel.


The academy has its own Local Academy Board and the Boards includes representatives from the Academy’s parents and carers, staff, local council and local community members.


Our current LAB members are as follows:


Ex Offcio

Miss H. Emmett


Co-opted community

Mrs K. Rolfe (Chair)



Mrs C. Cummings



Mr S. Ashworth

Mrs D. Writer